EDET 668 Reflection Week 5

My classmates are great. They clarify things that I don’t understand and they have really interesting ideas. Some are things I’ve never heard of before and are ones I’d like to try in my classroom. For instance, gaming in the classroom (Minecraft), Kahoot, and clickers. Some of the things that I’ve done to help my classmates, is give my experience using online technology in the classroom. For instance Edmodo. I used Edmodo in my mentor classroom when I was student teaching. The students were able to respond to their classmates and the teacher from home. One issue I have with this is some families don’t have Internet access at home, so I don’t require Internet participation from my parents or students.

Leave a Reply

