EDET 668 Reflection Week 2

Blog 2 Reflection

This week I learned that sometimes teachers or working people, are afraid to be great because of lack of time, fear of criticism, or fear of failure. As a teacher, I’ve learned that we shouldn’t rush our students’ learning. If we are teaching a unit, it’s okay to stretch the lessons and activities another day or two (or however long it takes). I remember during my internship year, I worried a lot about getting things done according to my lesson plans. In my two years of teaching, I know that it doesn’t always work out that way. There will always be interruptions, students might take longer to grasp the concepts, or something unexpected happens. I’ve also learned it’s okay to be afraid to try something new because that what makes us great and different from the others.

Leave a Reply

