EDET 668 Week 8 Reflection

I think when we reflect on our week of teaching: what was good, what can we have done better, what will I can do differently next time… we’re a little hard on ourselves. We probably feel like we didn’t make a difference that lesson, day or week, but because of our moral purpose we make a difference everyday. Whether it’s to one student, or the whole class. Reading other people’s blogs made me realize that we give our students hope, and that alone makes me want to be better. Since we all have different beliefs, my blog probably gave them ideas about how to be a better teacher, or something to add to their moral purpose. I know that reading their blogs, I felt more valued because of all the little things I do everyday.

Leave a Reply

