Reflection Week 9

This week we read and talked about intrinsic motivation in the classroom. Grades play a big part in motivating students. I am not a fan of letter grades, or percentage grades. Either students understand and can do … I like our district’s Marzano model (1-4 scale), however we still have to input grades. I made my own math chart with the standards, if a student demonstrates proficiency, they get a sticker (which is a 3- students understand and is able to). Sara mentioned students writing reflections for grades. I think it’s a good idea, it allows the students to think about what they learned, however I wouldn’t use it (not in my K-1 class).

Leave a Reply

