Reflection Week 2

EDET 678

This week, I finally understood what it is meant by open learning in the classroom. Its flexibility is what makes it beneficial. OERs (open educational resources) are important in this digital age. I’m glad that our school district is being flexible and allowing our students to use Reflex Math and Razz Kids on iPads. Sara made a good point that it allows for more differentiated learning, and that’s why OERs are important. I myself am afraid to have an open learning classroom because I work with primary grade levels (k-1). These students need structure, and repetition. I do think it’s important though, that I do lay out all materials for students to play and learn with.

Leave a Reply

