Reflection Week 3

EDET 677

What I learned this week was all teachers have their own opinions on how much time they should give their students. I think it all depends on what grade level, and what the student is capable of. I’m thinking about one of my students I had last year when I would give him time; he wouldn’t do anything. He would just sit there staring into space. I suppose he had that “fixed mindset.” Everything he did, he had to copy. He needed an example right there in front of him to complete a math problem, or needed a friend next to him. I think as long as we provide the students with materials, supplements, and we know what our students can and cannot do, time won’t be an issue.

Leave a Reply

