Week 10 Reflection

This week I worked on project 8. I was having trouble with the tilt switch, until (I believe it was Natalie) mentioned the switch says “up.” It was an interesting experience. I am a beginner. I haven’t had much experience with electronics, cables, etc. I feel like it’s something I need more practice with to understand and enjoy doing. It definitely takes patience, especially with the coding part. I really liked Catherine’s response to why her school needs a maker space: It Prepares Students for the Future, Addresses Differentiation, Offers Authentic Real World Learning Experiences, Empowering Way to Learn, Engages Community, and Can be a Catalyst for Change in Education. I also liked her idea that by having a maker space we can give back to our community. I think that’s a great idea. I can see our school reusing what people in our village recycled.

Leave a Reply

