Week 10 Reflection

This week I learned about chibitronics. I love, love, love, this concept! It’s so simple, my kindergarteners can do it! All we really need (according to Daysha) are scissors and tape and we’re good to go! 🙂 I see myself incorporating chibitronics into all my art projects. I do a lot of art in all subject areas. I see my students using chibitronics as counters, for adding, subtracting, etc. I’m so exited, I will definitely be using them in my classroom this year! I also learned about light up, LED clothing from Douglas. My niece has light up shirts that can sing. These are sold at department stores. I don’t see myself integrating this into my curriculum, because I feel like it’s more of an after school program/club. If I were to do this as an after school program, I would open it up to all ages and the community as well. It would be a great addition to a after school maker space.

Leave a Reply

