Reflection Week 6

I learned a lot about online assistive technologies. I mentioned in Amy’s post that before this last week, I was uncertain of how I can differentiate instruction to meet the needs of all students if I were ever to teach on online class. I certainly feel more confident in choosing what I can use and what will help students along the way. There are things I never heard of before like face mouse. Josie mentioned she used several online assistive technologies, which made me realize the apps that I use in my classroom with my students are assistive technology. My students use Raz kids, which has speech to text and some other applications.

Leave a Reply

