Reflection Week 6

This week I learned that there are four types of gamers: killers, socializers, achievers, and explorers. When I took the test, my results indicated I was an explorer; which I wasn’t surprised with. I learned that you be more than one type. I am also a socializer, and an achiever. I read in Matt’s post that if we play on gamifying our classrooms, we should have our students the test. I thought that was a real good idea. He also mentioned that we shouldn’t base our game around one type, just because not all students are motivated by the same things.

Leave a Reply

