Reflection Week 8

This week we read about game elements and mechanics. I learned there are four main elements: theme, setting, characters, and action. I also learned about the many different game mechanic; like the levels, leaderboards, guilds, achievements, quests, power-ups, etc. I read from Theresa’s blog that being new to gaming, we should focus on one thing at a time, and then as we become more familiar, add another element. I thought that was a great idea, and I think that’s something I will do when I begin gamifying my classroom. I would like to do something in my classroom that resembles Class Dojo, except I haven’t found a behavior management platform I can use for K-1 yet.

Leave a Reply

